The Naked Polaroids
home about gigs video gallery contact
Ladies and gentlemen, This is... The Naked Polaroids.

Cutting their teeth from day one at some of the most famous London live music hot spots, The Naked Polaroids certainly hit the ground running, delivering their unique brand of electro/punk/pop to the expectant crowds, waiting and willing to stand out above the rest.

Combining dance beats with infectious hooks and filthy synth passes, they deliver their energised style of music with unrivaled conviction.

Forming in 2010, one of their first achievements saw the band cover the Toy Love song "Fifteen" as part of a 20-track tribute compilation CD (Stitched Up!!: The Songs of Toy Love Revisited.) It celebrated the songs of New Zealand Punk/New Wave pioneers Toy Love, who were fronted by the great Chris Knox. The album received 4 out of 5 stars from esteemed publications such as "Rip It Up" magazine, and "Groove Guide".

In March 2011 The Naked Polaroids' debut single "Louder" reached number 6 in the Tourdates UK original unsigned singles chart and was in the top 40 for over 3 months. Both follow ups, including the singles 'Lambrini Girls', and 'People. Process. Policy.' went straight in to the top 10 within days of their submission. In the same month the band was invited to partake in the filming of the Samsung Galaxy Ace smart phone, it was a great success and featured in prime advertising slots on international TV stations.

In September 2011, the boys were invited as guests onto "The Late Gig" Show on Swindon 105.5FM after Malcolm Wood poured praise over their single "Outta Time" and confessed to playing it regularly on his show. During the same month the band was invited to headline Proud Camden's legendary show "Tales of the Unexpected" on one of the venue's busiest Friday nights.

The band have recently landed 3rd place in Andy Quirk's podcast, "Hits Of The Near Future", featuring his Top 14 bands of the year, and they also appeared on Recharged Radio's Band Advent Calendar showcasing 25 of their favourite acts from the past year.

It's not about making up the numbers, it's about The Naked Polaroids!

The Naked Polaroids are:
Michael Taylor – Guitars/ Lead Vox
Jim Roebuck – Bass/Backing Vox
James Hammersley – Synths/Backing Vox
Liam Williamson - Drums
Head to, upload your music and you could have your tracks broadcast on BBC Radio